For all enquiries to Laurimar Cricket Club, regarding playing in any teams, attending any games or functions, or anything else, please phone Club Secretary, Shannon Wells, Mobile: 0439 430 304

Click below to see our new Merchandise range and to place an order for 2023-24.

Click here for TNF Merchandise.

Results from Annual General Meeting

At the AGM, held on Monday 5th June the following occurred.

President Evan Woolnough welcomed all to the meeting and declared the AGM open. Reports from President, Secretary and Treasurer were read out and accepted. All positions were then declared vacant and nominations for positions were then called for.

As a result the following positions have been declared-

Executive Committee

President- Jason Merrett,

Vice-President- Rian Boddy,

Secretary- Shannon Wells,

Treasurer- Jim Chetcuti,

General Committee

Paul Batchelor, Harley Boland, Aaron Dickson, Jason Goss, Shaun Lewin, Jonathon MacAleer, Andrew Nicholls, Mick Peters, Richard Rule, Chris Taylor, Maree Wells, Ash Williams, Evan Woolnough, Jordan Woolnough.

Coaching announcement

New Power Coach for season 2023/2024

Laurimar takes great delight in announcing the appointment of a very experienced coach for the upcoming season and beyond, Brent Zerafa.

Brent first started as a Captain/Coach at 21 yrs old after 3 years playing district and sub district cricket. Laurimar will be the 4th club that Brent has coached and the 2nd here in the DVCA, with all clubs making finals at a minimum. He has also coached under age representative teams in other leagues as well.

As a player Brent has made just under 4000 runs in Barclay and Money shield with a couple short of 100 wickets thrown in. He has played representative cricket in Barclay shield and captained a Money shield rep team and country week teams.

Brent is looking forward to meeting everyone for preseason and more information will be coming shortly.

Whilst Junior footy season is well underway, Planning is now underway for the upcoming Junior Cricket Season. Pre-season training is scheduled to commence in late August.

Pre-Registration for Junior Cricket in Season 2023/24 is now open to all juniors (Boys & Girls) from Under 10’s through to Under 18’s.

Lock in your child’s place now and receive all information as soon as it becomes available.

Holding deposit of $20 locks your place.

Click on this link to go to the Pre-Registration page. Laurimar Cricket Club Junior Pre-Rego

Congratulations to the 5th X1on becoming Back to Back Premiers in G1 grade. They played Lower Eltham who scored 9/137, with J. Leather 2/26, M. Ford 2/27, M. Boyle 2/24, J. Moroney 2/20, M. Talbot 1/26. Laurimar then scored 4/138, M. Talbot 34, B. McDonald 36, D. Demeris 20, M. Moroney 13no, J. Moroney 6no.

Congratulations to the Women’s Team on another Premiership in the Lorraine Ireland Summer Cup. They played Hurstbridge and in a nail biting finsh that went down to the last over. Laurimar 10/143, T. Ashby 60 no, R. Toohey 18, K. Mann 12, J. Hallett 12, E. Scheuermann 11. Hurstbridge 6/139, T. Chetcuti 2/25.

Congratulations to Cam Head and the Under 12 Black team on winning the Premiership for 2022-23. A great game against Mill Park. Scores, Laurimar 8/182, C. Hayes 40 no, L. Head 38, M. Everard 24. Mill Park 8/133, M. Everard 2/16, A. Fernando 2/24.

Pictured from back row L to R, Kemmy Hoshi, Andrew Nicholls, Adam Drinkwell, Michael Slaughter, Kath King, Tina Elmer.

Front row, junior cricketers from Laurimar Junior teams. Dhanush Dahiya, Lily Nicholls, Hayden Drinkwell and Maria Dahiya.

Premierships have been won. Congratulations U 14, F3, G2 and Vets A.

Laurimar Cricket Club’s First X1, first ever game versus Hurstbridge CC

Back row: Mick Peters, Phil Deveny, Andrew Nicholls, Scot Toull (C), James Ingham, Aaron Dickson, Jake Zerella.

Front row: Ryan Patmore, Chris Marienfeld, Daniel Roberts, Ned Welsh (Wk).